International Association of Hydrogeologists Australia

IAH NSW Annual General Meeting

The IAH NSW Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on 11 April 2023.
The event will be held both virtually via Teams, and on premises at the WSP office in Sydney for all NSW financial members.

Date: Tuesday 11 April 2023
Time: 5:00 pm to 5:45 pm
Location: WSP office Level 27, 680 George Street, Sydney
Online: Teams link to be circulated via email to financial members.
Agenda: Matters from last AGM; budget update; membership; sponsorship; Vote on 2023-24 Committee; 2023 activities; other business

Late arrivals call David for access 0407 222 519

All financial members are eligible to contest any of the committee positions. All nominations are required to include the contact details of another IAH Australia financial member that seconds the nomination.

Committee and Nominees:
The current committee and 2023 nominees are as follows:
• Chair: Dr Richard Cresswell (Eco Logical Australia)
• Vice Chair: Dr Katarina David (Transport for New South Wales), and Graham Hawkes (Aurecon)
• Treasurer: Tingting Liu (WSP)
• Secretary: Lee Douglas (Reditus Consulting)
• National Committee Liaison: Graham Hawkes (Aurecon)
• Technical Presentations Secretary: Dr John Bradd (GHD)
• Internal Communications: David Harris (Water NSW), Seb McCulloch (Aurecon), and Sean Daykin (Jacobs)
• Membership Champion: Angus McFarlane (Aurecon)
• Meeting Facilitator: Emma Watts (SLR), and Dan Irwin (WSP)
• ECHN Student and Young Professional Coordinator and Liaison: Andrew Mesthos (WSP), Dan Irwin (WSP)
• Events and Training Champion: Ellen Kwantes (WSP), and Emma Watts (SLR)
• NSW Sponsoring Champion: Richard Green (DPIE)
• Web Champion: Seb McCulloch (Aurecon)
• International Sponsorship Champion: Ellen Kwantes (WSP), and Dr Jay Puthakey (Ecoseal)
• Content Champion: Jake Turi (DPIE)

Upcoming Events

Recent News