International Association of Hydrogeologists Australia

Groundwater Industry Awards

Sunday 29 January, 2023

Congratulations to all nominations and recipients of the Groundwater Industry Awards.

These awards, celebrate, honour, and support IAH members for their outstanding contributions to the industry.

The winners of the following categories were:

  • Groundwater industry excellence – Josephine Searle
  • IAH groundwater innovation and technology – Damian Merrick (HydroAlgorithmics) & C. Turnadge, E Banks, M Shanafield¬† & T. Rasmussen (CSIRO)
  • IAH groundwater professional –¬† Phillip Commander
  • IAH early career – Devmi Kurukulasuriya
  • IAH student award – Ellie Morkunas & Claudio Ariel Vergara Saez
  • Best groundwater photo – Kittaya Bushaway

Recent News