International Association of Hydrogeologists Australia

WA AGM and Student night

Student talks are a great opportunity to hear the findings of recent studies and IAH WA are awarding a cash prize for the talk voted the best of the evening.

Being involved on the committee is a great opportunity to engage and contribute to the hydrogeological community in Perth and beyond. If you have ideas and/or want to contribute feel free to join us.

Nominations are welcome by emailing


The AGM will provide the opportunity to nominate for the below committee positions and to elect members for these positions. The below members have presently nominated for these roles.

2023 IAH WA Committee executive role nominations are:

Chairperson:                Rob Swift

Vice Chairperson:       Sarah Bourke

Secretary:                      Steve Bolton

Treasurer:                     Cassie Turvey

Other committee role nominations are:

Education:                                    Mal McGivern/Josephine Searle

Events Co-ordinator:                 Sarah Chapman

Communications Co-ordinator: Nishal Bhika

Committee Member:                  Callum Gilligan

Upcoming Events

Recent News